1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Call into the studio: 347-215-7771

jtemplate.ru - free extensions Joomla
Log in  \/ 
Register  \/ 

  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 1175
Thursday, 24 April 2014 01:33

New England Patriots: Schedule released

Written by 

The New England Patriots now know where and when the season starts. It's up to them to find out how it ends.

Tonight at 8PM EST, the NFL officially released it's 2014/2015 schedule.

New England Patriots matchups this year:

Week 1: Sunday, Sep. 7, at Miami, 1 p.m. Week 2: Sunday, Sep. 14, at Minnesota, 1 p.m. Week 3: Sunday, Sep. 21, Oakland, 1 p.m. Week 4: Monday, Sep. 29, at Kansas City, 8:30 p.m. Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 5, Cincinnati, 8:30 p.m. Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 12, at Buffalo, 1 p.m. Week 7: Thursday, Oct. 16, NY Jets, 8:25 p.m. Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 26, Chicago, 1 p.m. Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 2, Denver, 4:25 p.m. Week 10: BYE Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 16, at Indianapolis, 8:30 p.m. Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 23, Detroit, 1 p.m. Week 13: Sunday, Nov. 30, at Green Bay, 4:25 p.m. Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 7, at San Diego, 8:30 p.m. Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 14, Miami, 1 p.m. Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 21, at NY Jets, 1 p.m. Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 28, Buffalo, 1 p.m.

The Patriots will have a chance to makes history, if they can capture their 11th straight opening day win. This would tie them with the Miami Dolphins for the second-longest streak, behind the Dallas Cowboys, with 17 from 1965-81.

It's worth noting that the NFL has decided to grace the Patriots with five prime time games, the same amount as last year. They will be playing the New York Jets for the third time in as many years, broadcasting on the NFL Network, on a Thursday night game.

The biggest matchup, one could argue, would be in week 9. When the Denver Broncos travel to Foxborough. This will be the rematch of last years AFC Championship game, where the Patriots suffered a 26-16 loss. This game will be the 16th time Tom Brady and Peyton Manning play against one another.

New England will end the regular season with three straight games against AFC East opponents, The Miami Dolphins, New York Jets then close out the regular season when they  host the Buffalo Bills. It will be the fifth time in team history that the Patriots will close out the season against three division opponents.