1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer
Please excuse our appearance while we renovate in 2017

Call into the studio: 347-215-7771

jtemplate.ru - free extensions Joomla
Log in  \/ 
Register  \/ 

Sunday, 02 July 2017 04:03

Stenhouse Wins Wild Coke Zero 400

Written by 
Stenhouse Wins Wild Coke Zero 400 Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won a wreck-filled Coke Zero 400, with many of the sport's top drivers falling out in numerous wrecks.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won the Coke Zero 400 from Daytona International Speedway on Saturday night.

Stenhouse picked up his second victory of the season on Saturday, holding off the field over the final laps.  Stenhouse’s first victory came at Talladega, the other restrictor-plate track on the NASCAR schedule. 

Stenhouse said his victory proves that his team is a real threat when it comes to the restrictor plate races.

“It validates what we did at Talladega,” Stenhouse said.  “We’ve been working really, really hard at Roush-Fenway, and this just keeps pushing us further and further along.”

“I kept my Talladega car and told them to build a new one, and they built a Ford that was really fast.”

Stenhouse went winless for the first 157 races of his career, but he has now won two races out of the last eight.  Stenhouse said the mindset instilled in him by his father helped him work through the struggles early in his career.

“My dad has taught me for a long time that you’ve just got to keep working hard, even when things aren’t right,” Stenhouse said.  “Been coming down here since 2008; it’s cool to put it in victory lane and get our second win this year.”

Unofficial results:

1. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

2. Clint Bowyer

3. Paul Menard

4. Michael McDowell

5. Ryan Newman

6. David Ragan

7. Brendan Gaughan

8. AJ Allmendinger

9. Erik Jones

10. Chris Buescher

11. Corey LaJoie

12. Jimmie Johnson

13. Matt DiBenedetto

14. Jamie McMurray

15. Darrell Wallace Jr.

16. Ty Dillon

17. Daniel Suarez

18. Kasey Kahne

19. Landon Cassill

20. Kyle Busch

21. Elliott Sadler

22. Chase Elliott

23. Trevor Bayne

24. Denny Hamlin

25. Danica Patrick

26. Ryan Blaney

27. Matt Kenseth

28. Kurt Busch

29. Kyle Larson

30. Reed Sorenson

31. Brad Keselowski

32. Dale Earnhardt Jr.

33. Kevin Harvick

34. Martin Truex Jr.

35. Joey Logano

36. Austin Dillon

37. Jeffrey Earnhardt

38. DJ Kennington

39. Cole Whitt

40. Ryan Sieg

Bryan Nicodemus

My name is Bryan Nicodemus.  I'm from Pittsburgh, PA, and I am currently a sophomore at Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania.  I am majoring in Public Relations, and I hope to work in NASCAR someday.  Follow me on Twitter: @mmarkaholic55