1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer



Call into the studio: 347-215-7771

jtemplate.ru - free extensions Joomla
Log in  \/ 
x
or
Register  \/ 
x

or
Error
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 67
Tuesday, 16 July 2013 21:10

Boston Bruins announce training camp dates

Written by 

The Boston Bruins announced today the training camp would begin on Wednesday, September 11 with Rookie Training Camp starting on Tuesday, September 3.

So far this offseason, the Bruins have made some big changes by adding forwards Loui Eriksson, Jarome Iginla and resigning both goaltender Tuukka Rask and center Patrice Bergeron to eight-year contract extension. Gone is center/wingers Tyler Seguin, Rich Peverley, defenseman Andrew Ference backup goalie Anton Khudobin.

It is expected that team allow young players including center Ryan Spooner, forwards Matt Fraser and Riley Smith, defenseman Torey Krug and goalie Niklas Svedberg to compete in training camp for roster spots and potentially make the opening night roster.

Here is the list of preseason games the Bruins will be playing in September:

Game 1: Monday, September 16: Bruins at Canadiens (Belle Centre, Montreal 7:00 pm EST)

Game 2: Tuesday, September 17: Bruins at Capitals (1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore, MD, 7:00 pm EST)

Game 3: Thursday, September 19: Red Wings at Bruins (TD Garden, Boston, MA 7:00 pm EST)

Game 4: Saturday, September 21, Bruins at Red Wings (Joe Louis Arena, Detroit, MI, 7:00 pm EST)

Game 5: Monday, September 23, Capitals at Bruins (TD Garden, Boston, MA 7:00 pm EST)

Game 6: Thursday, September 26, Bruins at Jets (MTS Center, Winnipeg, MA 8:00 pm EST)

Game 7: Friday, September 27, Bruins at Jets (Credit Union Centre, Saskatoon, SK 8:00 pm EST)